Title Creation Date


2015-04-01Call for entries.
The AIBD, in collaboration with its global partners, presents the World Television Awards 2015. The deadline for the programme submission is 1st April 2015.

-> Category Humanity for the Best Documentary on:
"Dealing with Natural Disaster"
-> Category Science/Environment for the Best Programme on:
"Supporting Climate Change Initiative"

“The Prize” consists of US$ 5,000.00 cash, a trophy and a certificate presented by AIBD per Award category.

Winners will be presented with their Awards during the Asia Media Summit to be held in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia on 26-28 May 2015, a global gathering of broadcasters.

Criteria and Entry Form are available on AIBD website:

The World TV Awards are open to all broadcasters in Asia, Pacific, Europe, Africa, and North & South America from public, private sector and freelance producers.

The World TV Awards are supported by United Nations Environment Programme OzonAction, Arab States Broadcasting Union (ASBU), Norwegian Broadcasting Corporation (NRK), Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM), The Islamic Broadcasting Union (IBU).

Page 1 of 1
  • 1